Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center

News and Events

Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center hosts and sponsors events that are public and camera-friendly. Your participation in or with these events consitiutes implied consent to be photographed and to have those photos published on the Hospital's website, Facebook, or promotional materials. In turn, we also encourage event participants to share photographs of the Hospital's events. If you have photos you'd like to share, please submit them to: Amber Cutler (Marketing & Public Relations Manager) at



October 16, 2015
WINDSOR, VT – Thanks to a grant from the Susan Sebastian Foundation of Waterbury, Vermont, Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center recently announced plans to purchase original artwork for display in all 35 of the Hospital’s patient rooms. Individual artists and photographers are... Read More
October 1, 2015
WINDSOR, VT – Steve Usher has been selected as Employee of the Month at Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center (MAHHC). Usher, who is head of MAHHC’s Central Sterile Supply, is a certified CSR technician who brings excellence to every aspect of his work. His responsibilities include... Read More
September 14, 2015
WINDSOR, VT – The Mt. Ascutney Prevention Partnership (MAPP), a prevention coalition based at Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center, was recently awarded a $45,000 grant from The Fanny Holt Ames and Edna Louise Holt Fund. The Fund was created to provide support to not-for-profit... Read More
September 8, 2015
WINDSOR, VT – Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center (MAHHC) will host an Open House at its newly opened Rehabilitation Center on September 24, from 2 pm to 4 pm.  The public is cordially invited to visit and tour the new Center, and to hear “success stories” from past and... Read More
August 28, 2015
WINDSOR, VT –  Linda Hazard, RPT, has been selected as employee of the month at Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center. Hazard is a physical therapist who serves inpatients of the MAHHC Acute Rehabilitation Center.  She is being recognized for her commitment to patient and staff... Read More